Chilli

This is my chilli recipe which has always gone down well with whoever I have cooked it for.  I don’t tend to make it too spicy as I get complained at by my son, plus I am a bit of a wuss when it comes to spicy food too!

I have calculated the cost of the chilli for 4 people is around £3.00 depending on where you buy your ingredients and the quality of the same.

Ingredients:

500g mince

1 onion, diced

1 can kidney beans

1 beef stock cube

1 can chopped tomatoes

1/2 small can tomato puree

1 green pepper

1/2 teaspoon hot chilli powder

Handful of chorizo, diced (optional – I don’t buy this especially for chilli, just put it in when I have some going spare!)

Last Import - 01

 

Recipe:

1.  Fry the mince with the onions and stock cube until the mince is browned and the onions have started to soften.

Last Import - 02

2.  Add the green peppers, chilli powder (to your own taste), and chorizo (if using) and fry for another couple of minutes.

Last Import - 03

 

3.  Add the chopped tomatoes, tomato puree and kidney beans and stir well.

Last Import - 04

 

4.  Simmer for around 20 minutes until cooked through and thickened.

Last Import - 05

One thought on “Chilli

  1. Pingback: Chilli Wraps | Dragon Stew & Other Recipies

Leave a Reply

